Side by side (official pricing, Oct 15 2026)
| Rosie | Goodcall | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry plan | Professional $49/mo, 250 minutes | Starter $79/mo, 100 unique customers |
| Mid plan | Scale $149/mo, 1,000 minutes | Growth $129/mo, 500 unique customers |
| Top plan | Growth $299/mo, 2,000 minutes | Scale $299/mo, 2,000 unique customers |
| What’s metered | Minutes | Unique callers per month (spam and wrong numbers free) |
| Overage | Check terms at signup | 79¢ / 26¢ / 15¢ per extra customer by plan |
| Trial | 7-day free trial, all features | Free demo agent; pay when you connect a number |
| Phone number | Pick your area code, or forward yours | Local number included, or forward yours |
| Calendar booking in-call | Scale and up | Via “workers” and connected tools |
| Transfers | Warm and live on Scale; waterfall on Growth | Choose who receives transfers |
| Languages | English and Spanish on every call | Not stated on pricing page |
| Annual discount | 2 months free | Not stated on pricing page |
| Integrations | Zapier | Zapier, APIs, MCP servers (counted as “external tools”: 1 / 5 / 15 by plan) |
How the billing difference plays out (example math, not measured data)
- A plumber with 150 short calls a month from about 100 different people: Rosie Professional ($49) may run out of 250 minutes if calls average over ~1.7 minutes; Goodcall Starter ($79) covers it.
- An HVAC shop with 600 calls from 400 people averaging 3 minutes (1,800 minutes): Rosie needs Growth ($299) to stay inside included minutes; Goodcall Growth ($129) covers 500 unique customers.
- A shop with mostly 1-minute calls: Rosie’s minute buckets go further.
Who should pick what
- Solo, after-hours overflow, wants to try before paying: Rosie Professional trial
- Wants booking and hot transfers without building anything: Rosie Scale
- Long calls, lots of callbacks, likes tinkering with agent setup: Goodcall Growth
- Multi-location or franchise: compare Rosie Growth vs Goodcall Scale/Enterprise
More on AI receptionists
- Best AI receptionist for small business: Upfirst, Rosie, My AI Front Desk, Smith.ai and Ruby compared
- How much does an AI receptionist cost?: plan prices, overage rules and worked examples
- AI receptionist for contractors: emergency routing, intake and setup checklist
- Reviews: Upfirst · My AI Front Desk